Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, I’m not certain where exactly June went but it’s already that time again.  I have quite a few stand out products this month that I’ve been loving, so let’s get to the good stuff…shall we??

essieEssie Style Hunter Nail Polish – This may turn into a mini infomercial because I love it that much.  I heard about it on my favorite beauty blogger’s blog, Vivianna Does Makeup.  Anna is such a lovely person, has impeccable taste, and can literally talk me into buying anything.  Her blog is filled to the brim with gorgeous posts and I can sit and read it for hours…err…um…days.  Here’s a link if you want to check it out:  http://www.viviannadoesmakeup.com.  Just make certain you nail your wallet to something before you click the link.  Anyhow, Anna told me about Style Hunter.  I picked it up in a recent trip to Target and rushed to brush it on my tips once I got home…no base or top coat in sight.  It’s a mixture of hot pink, red, and coral.  It last 5 days with no chipping….5 DAYS people.  And that was without a top coat.  Amazing durability.  Amazing color.  I find it looks great both with red and hot pink.  Pick this one up…it’s a beaut.  Here’s a link to the Essie page:  http://www.essie.com/search.aspx?q=style%20hunter

JMperfumeJo Malone Wild Bluebell Cologne – Oh my gosh.  At the beginning of the month, I received a sample of this and it was love at first sniff.  I love perfume samples and I can usually tell right away what’s going to be full bottle worthy.  This is whole gallon worthy.  It’s the perfect mix of clean vs. feminine.  I used up my sample in two or three days and purchased a full bottle right after that.  The staying power is incredible too.  Not an in your face scent, but just one that lingers enough to remind you that it’s still there…  Here’s what the Jo Malone site says:  Vibrant sapphire blooms in a shaded woodland. The delicate sweetness of dewy bluebells suffused with lily of the valley and eglantine, and a luscious twist of persimmon. Mesmerizing. It’s clean, slightly aquatic, slightly powdery, and definitely woodsy.  Well rounded and just amazing.  I wish computers had scratch n sniff screens, so that I could let you smell this.  I could never narrow my perfumes down to just one, but this has easily made it’s way into my top five.  Make sure you check it out when you’re near a Jo Malone counter or heck, order it unsniffed.  Dangerous I know, but you will love this…I promise!  http://www.jomalone.com/product/6451/18848/Fragrances/Colognes/Light-Floral/Wild-Bluebell/Wild-Bluebell-Cologne

TFmeltedOk, so I went into Sephora a few weeks ago and I must have had red on the brain.  Let’s face it…I normally DO have red on my brain as it’s my favorite color.  I had been seeing things all over the blogger world and Youtube about the new product by Too Faced called Melted.  I swatched the red shade they have, which is called Melted Ruby.  It was all over at that point.  Into my hands it went.  Have I mentioned that I have a real weakness for red lipstick?!  Talk about pigmented!!  You need the tiniest amount of this stuff and you can wear one layer as a pinky red or two layers as a vibrant true ruby red.  It goes on as a gloss, but dries fairly quickly.  Reminds me a bit of a stain when it dries, but it’s not quite as drying.  I do tend to wear a gloss or balm underneath when I wear lipstick anyhow.  Keeps dryness at bay.  This is very long wearing, even for a red.  I would encourage you to be careful when applying because it is SO pigmented and it can be hard to wipe off if you get outside the lines of your lips.  It’s supposed to be the consistency of melted lipstick and I would say that’s pretty accurate.  Loving this the more I use it and can’t wait to try other colors…there’s a new bright pink that’s right up my alley.  http://www.toofaced.com/p/lipsticks/melted/melted-ruby

foundationSo, I never was the type of person that believed in “summer” and “winter” foundations…until now.  Recently, I was going through my makeup stash and re-discovered a foundation that I had given up on.  It’s the Revlon Photoready Foundation and I have the shade, vanilla.  I tried my hand at it again and fell in love.  I thought, “what on earth was I thinking before?!”  Then it dawned on me.  I originally tried this in the fall/winter when I was battling some dry patches.  Now that it’s warmer and the dryness is at bay, I am really loving this.  It does cling to dry patches, which is why I stopped using it.  But if you don’t have dry skin or are like me in the warmer months and have your dry skin under control, this is for you.  It makes your skin look fresh, dewy, and hydrated….dare I even say, airbrushed.  Gorgeous stuff.  I doubt that I will reach for this in the fall/winter, but in the spring/summer….baby, hand it over.

elfblushLast but not least, is the most inexpensive item here.  I found this in my stash recently and I haven’t touched anything since.  You all know how obsessed I am with blush, right?  Well, this is the perfect shade of pink…not too light and not too dark…pigmented, and sparkly.  I dig sparkles.  Like, a lot.  Mind you, this isn’t a “disco ball” type of sparkle and it’s not even glitter per say…it’s like it has diamond dust running throughout it.  LOVE.  It’s none other than Elf’s Studio Blush in the shade, Fuchsia Fusion.  It’s cheap…around three bucks and lasts forever.  Little goes a loooong way and while it may look scary in the pan, the payoff is beautiful.  I buy my Elf makeup at Target, but you can also purchase them online here:  http://www.eyeslipsface.com/studio/face/blush/studio_blush

That’s all I have for this month, but several of these have been true standouts to me.  What have you been loving this month?  Have you tried any of these products?  Would love to hear your thoughts, so please leave a comment below!

 

xo,

 

Shana

 

