Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s that time of the month…again.  NOT that time, but rather…time for monthly favorites.  Some months it’s easy for me to pick my favorites, but other months…it’s difficult to narrow down.  I have a ton of favorites for May and some from April stayed in my current rotation of products.  ahem...Tanya Burr’s Lip Gloss.  Still a favorite and I think, will always be!  On with my loves from May…

 

L’oreal Boost It Volume Inject Mousse:  I find it strange to say that I have a holy grail mousse, but this stuff is amazing.  I have a lot of hair and it’s fine textured, so I love finding products that give me tons of volume.  Doesn’t flake, doesn’t make my scalp itchy, and doesn’t weigh my hair down.  It adds tons of volume, bounce, and life just as the name would suggest.  I picked mine up at Walmart, but it can be found anywhere L’oreal is sold.  Cheap, smells like expensive salon quality shampoo, and gives my hair the lift it needs.  If you have fine textured hair or just like lots of volume, definitely give this a shot.  Amazing stuff!  http://www.lorealparisusa.com/en/Products/Hair/Hair-Styling/Mousse/Advanced-Hairstyle-BOOST-IT-Volume-Inject-Mousse.aspx

 

Clarins Blue Orchid Face Treatment Oil:  This stuff is incredible.  I won’t go into great detail in this post because it has it’s own post below.  I had to include it in my favorites though.  I have used this nearly every single day and it has made such a huge difference in my skin.  It feels plump, hydrated, and borderline juicy.  The smell is relaxing and spa like.  Gorgeous oil all the way around.  Smell, texture, results…just amazing.  It’s perfect and I can’t imagine not having this in my skincare lineup.  http://www.clarinsusa.com/en/blue-orchid-face-treatment-oil/C010401002.html?start=2

 

Pixi Shea Butter Lip Balm:  I got this little gem in my Birchbox for May.  I didn’t think much of it, but have really enjoyed using it.  In fact, I’ve used it every day since I got it.  It smells like vanilla cake…super yummy…and it’s not only moisturizing, but pigmented.  I always wear a lip balm of sorts under my lipstick to prevent drying, so I’ve been using this under my lippies.  However, it is pigmented enough to wear alone.  I liked this better than the Revlon lip butters, which were quite popular.  Feels nice, smells nice, and hydrates the lips for quite a few hours.  I have the color, Coral Crush, which is a pretty peachy coral.  Loving this and wouldn’t mind trying other colors!  Target carries this line, but I believe you can also order online on the Pixi website.  http://www.pixibeauty.com/lips/shea-butter-lip-balm

 

NYX Dewy Finish Setting Spray:  I am in love with this product.  It’s cheap and works amazingly well.  In fact, I ran out of this stuff about a week ago and I’ve been using another setting spray that I loved prior to discovering the NYX.  Needless to say, I soon realized how much more I loved the NYX setting spray.  The other one I was using doesn’t hold a candle and it’s more expensive.  Go figure.  I have bought this both at Ulta and Target, but you can also purchase it on the NYX website.  I spray my face two or three times and my makeup is locked and loaded…all day.  It really does give your makeup a dewy finish, but it’s one that makes you appear healthy and glowy….not like you’re sweating.  Awesome stuff and I just repurchased it today.  I will continue to buy it unless I dare find one that I like better…  I can’t rave about this enough…it truly rocks.  Get this today if you haven’t tried it because you are really missing out!  http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/p-196-makeup-setting-spray.aspx

 

Elizabeth and James Nirvana Black Perfume:  Whoa.  Where do I start?!  So, about a month ago I was at Sephora checking out.  I was told that I had points to use and could redeem them if I wanted.  I liked the offers this time around, so I used some of my points to get the small rollerball version of this perfume.  It was literally love at first sniff.  This is gorgeous and I do mean GORGEOUS.  It’s a line of perfume that was created by the Olsen twins for Sephora.  I got mine at the store, but you may order online as well.  The notes are violet, sandalwood, and vanilla.  They should be sexy, sexy, sexy….because well, it is.  It clings to the skin and while it’s borderline masculine, it’s sweet enough to still be feminine.  It clings to the skin and lasts all day.  I love it the more I wear it and I’ve worn it a lot this month.  I always get compliments on it too.  There’s a Nirvana White too and apparently, you can mix the two together or wear them alone.  I found myself at Sephora tonight…oops!...and walked out with the white version.  It’s equally as pretty, but I haven’t had the chance to wear it yet.  Review on that to come!  SO impressed.  Give them a sniff when you’re at Sephora next.  I would even go as far as saying they are safe to purchase unsniffed, especially Nirvana Black.  Sophisticated, elegant, sexy, and unique.  Points were well spent and I’m in love.  It’s just that good.  http://www.sephora.com/brand/brandStore.jsp?searchTerm=ELIZABETH%20AND%20JAMES%20Nirvana%20Black%20Rollerball%20P384462&brandId=7028

 

That wraps up this session of monthly favorites.  Have you tried any of these products?  If so, what did you think of them?  I always like hearing other thoughts/reviews.  I have a feeling some of these will carry over into June.  I love them too much to remove from my product lineup.  Absolutely flawless.  Here’s to May products being a huge hit in my world!  What did you use and love this past month?

 

xo,

 

Shana

 

 

 

 

 

 

