Tags

, , , ,

Image

 

 

I am a huge fan of primer.  I never understood the hype until I tried them and saw the difference they truly can make.  They make my makeup stay on and stay put so well.  It’s quite amazing, actually.  I’ve tried a few I didn’t like, but I’ve tried a few I do like.  You really just need to test the waters and ask for samples when you can.  Samples are always your friend!  Sephora will make you one on the spot if they don’t have any pre-packaged to give you.  However there is one that has risen to the top of my list and it’s the one I think of fondly when I hear the word, primer.  It’s the Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer.  That’s certainly a mouth full…

Smashbox is the mother of all mothers when it comes to primer.  They have a million different ones.  While I haven’t tried any of the others, I’ve heard amazing things.  Besides, I can’t imagine loving any others like I love the original Photo Finish.  It diminishes my pores, it makes my foundation stick until I want it removed, and it has the feeling of velvet.  It’s not at all greasy, but is moisturizing.  You will be tempted to use this alone without moisturizer, but it doesn’t take the place of one…remember that.  I use this after moisturizer and it goes on so smoothly…  It’s so weightless that it disappears into your skin before you can even blink as though they were meant to be one.  I’m not affiliated, but I am in love with this primer.  It took me from “what’s the big deal about a primer?” to “omg, I can’t imagine not using a primer…gimme more of this!”  Amazing.  Velvet.  Flawless.  You need this if you don’t already have it in your stash.  It will rock your world and keep your makeup on for days.  That is, if you want it on for days…  It’s won a ton of beauty awards and rightly so.  Here’s the skinny from the Smashbox site:  http://www.smashbox.com/product/6038/18502/Face/Primer/PHOTO-FINISH-FOUNDATION-PRIMER/Award-Winner/index.tmpl

LOVE is all I’m feeling for this beaut.  Let me know what you think of this if you’ve tried it.  *raises glass to the best primer in the universe*

 

xo,

 

Shana

