Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Image

 

Pistachio Cream and Magnolia.  Not a common scent combination, but Dove decided to combine them.  Oh.my.goodness.  Why is this now just being created?!

Is it possible to be in love with soap or shower gel?  Because I am madly in love with this stuff.  Dove makes nice shower gels…well, they are actually more like creams….  Rich, moisturizing, smooth, and they lather so well!  I’ve loved them for as long as I can remember, but then they launched this scent.  And as good as it smells in the shower cream, it smells even BETTER in the bar soap.  Both now reside in my shower.

Now, shall we talk about the actual scent?  It’s a scent I could literally smell for hours on end.  It’s something I want in everything…perfume, deodorant, and lotion.  It’s that good.  The scent is a creamy, candied pistachio with undertones of a very feminine magnolia scent…borderline powdery.  Not in your face, not heady, and definitely not cloying and headache-inducing.  It’s the perfect sweet meets floral scent.  Gorgeous, girly, and luxurious.  It even feels luxurious.  I wish they made an entire line of this stuff…..haircare, perfume, lotion…the works.  Dove, if you’re reading and I’m certain you’re not…please don’t ever stop making this scent.  In fact, make MORE.

I picked mine up at Target, but any drugstore that carries Dove has it I’m sure.  It’s super cheap too…I got a combo pack at Target(2 bottles)for 7 or 8 bucks.  The bottles are decent sized and a little goes a long way.  Pistachio Cream, I’m crushin’ on you.  I love both notes(pistachio & magnolia)on their own, but together?  Pure heaven.

xo,

Shana

