Image

 

 

You know those rare finds you get at the drugstore?  Those things you walk by a million times, ignoring?  Well sometimes, those very things wind up being some of the greatest gems of your stash.  I am in love with blush.  There, I said it.  There’s something about silky, pigmented, girly, shimmering blush that makes me swoon.  This is also probably the reason I have so many.  A recent addition to my blush family(collection)is a beauty from Revlon.  Scary in the pan, but so insanely gorgeous on the cheeks.  I know that I walked by this a million times, paying zero attention to it.  However, when one of my favorite UK based beauty bloggers wore this in one of her posts, I had to have it.  Her name is Lily Pebbles and you may find her blog here: http://www.lilypebbles.co.uk

So, after that massive intro…  Let’s chat about this blush.  It’s Haute Pink from Revlon.  This is the new powder blush from Revlon and while I only have the one shade; I can tell you that Revlon really brings it with these blushes.  There are 8 shades in the line and I will definitely be trying the others.  Haute Pink is a stunner.  It gives me that “I’ve just been out in the cold air and my cheeks are rosy” look.  Gorgeous, natural flush.  BUT, you really need to use a light hand with this one as it’s super pigmented.  It’s perfect and the more I use it, the more I love it.  I can’t stop reaching for this even though my blush collection is quite massive.  I always say that I need options, choices, variety….  Love how I rationalize having a huge makeup stash?!  Read more about this beauty here:  http://www.revlon.com/Revlon-Home/Products/Face/Blush/Revlon-Powder-Blush.aspx.  What you really need to do is grab your keys and head to your nearest drugstore.  It’s less than 10 bucks and it will make your day.  Guaranteed.

xo,

Shana

