Do you make resolutions for the new year? I know many that do, but I always find I break them before I can even think of what they should be. Ok, not really… I just prefer to make small goals for myself throughout the year as it unfolds. So far, this is what I have set for myself:

1. Saving money for school
2. Getting back into running
3. Lose weight (goes along with number 2)
4. Doing one thing this year that really pushes me out of my comfort zone
5. Taking as many classes I can while working full time
6. Getting a better grasp on time management
7. Learning how to shoot and edit videos. Edit, especially. I don’t know why this is so hard for me
8. Change the look of my blog, write more entries, not forgetting I have it, and talk more about beauty on here
9. Attending the Mary Kay seminar this year
10. Seeing myself for who I really am and improve on the qualities I lack

I have no idea if I will do any of these things, but they are definitely something I intend to work on. Last but not least, I recently used a lip gloss that rocked my socks. It’s expensive, it smells like roses(Love!!), and it’s the perfect consistency. It’s the Christian Dior Rose Lip Balm. It comes in this little white pot that you may fancy seeing on a vanity or dressing table back in 1960. It’s gorgeous and it’s heaven in a jar. Truly. I am a lip balm and lipstick fanatic. BUT, I will say this is the greatest lip balm that’s ever graced my lips. I bought mine from Sephora.com It’s perfection in every sense of the word. Try it if you haven’t…heck, make it one of your resolutions 😉 Hope you all are well. Be well, be beautiful, be you.

xo,

Shana

