No excuses this time about where I’ve been or why I always forsake this blog. I love it, though you’d certainly never know that from my lack of posts. When I started my blog, it was going to be about all things beauty related. Instead, it’s about life. I like that so much better because life consists of everything. Therefore, any and all things can be covered here.

This year, I gave myself the greatest gift I have ever given myself. I swallowed all of my fear and returned to school. I thought I would fall on my face quite honestly. Not certain why I felt that way..maybe just the fear of the unknown. Maybe I was afraid of letting myself down. I enrolled in April and ever since then, I’ve had an entirely different outlook on myself and my life.

I could write a novel on the university I attend, so I will spare you the details. I will simply say that it’s the best school I’ve ever been to. It’s the answer to what I was missing and what I needed in my life. It has given me a renewed sense of faith in myself and countless open windows of opportunity. Can’t put a price on any of that.

When you get into the habit of challenging yourself, you quickly realize what you’re made of. My fear of returning turned into a gift. If any of you are thinking of going back to school; I encourage you to follow through. You will find your purpose, you will discover what you are capable of, and you will be taking strides to making your dreams a reality.

I can’t wait to see where my journey takes me. It’s an amazing thing. It’s a lot of hard work, but I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.

If I don’t post again soon, Merry Christmas to you all. I love and appreciate you.

xo,

Shana

