This past week, there were several moments that I could have compromised who I am to be better at something, to make more money, to achieve a faster success. In a world where “self” seems to be the center of everyone’s focus; I’d rather stick with what I’ve always known…and that is to not be a follower. I’d rather stand alone for the right thing than with millions for the wrong thing.

I always think about where I was 5, 10, 15 years ago…things that have brought me to now. I grew up in a pretty strict Christian household where alot of things weren’t accepted as something good or something you should do. I can’t say those things were 100% right in my opinion, but I can say that I am *very* thankful for the firm foundation of faith I was given. I think it makes me who I am. Very to the point. Kinda blunt when I need to be. I live for principal. I root for the underdog. And I never compromise who I am for any reason. I wasn’t placed here to do so.

I’ve made my fair share of mistakes over time, who hasn’t? I will admit to all of my sins…it is what it is. However, I can honestly say I’ve never forsaken who I am to be liked, to be successful, to be this or that, to be rich. I could care less about any of that. I’d rather go to sleep at night knowing I’ve earned what I have…honestly. Don’t waste your time keeping up with or pleasing others. It’s not going to matter at the end of the day. What does matter is your own self worth and being. God placed you here, which must mean you’re pretty special. Don’t make excuses about why you can’t be yourself. No one can be you, BUT you.

On a completely different note, CVS is running their cosmetic sale right now. Some items and brands are 50-75% off. Great deals to be had; check it out if you haven’t. Also, check out Cashmere Glow from Bath & Body Works…sheer gorgeous-ness. Is that a word? I like it nonetheless.

xo,

Shana

